Saturday, 18 February 2012

Botswana Writers


Formal Name: The Republic of Botswana 

Local Name: Botswana 

Local Formal Name: The Republic of Botswana 

Commonwealth | United Nations | African Union 

Status: UN Country 

Capital City: Gaborone 

Main Cities: Francistown, Lobatse, Selebi-Phikwe 
Population: 1,392,000 
Area: 581,730 km2 
Currency: 1 pula 100 thebe 
Languages: English, Setswana 
Religions: indigenous Beliefs, Christian 

Botswanan Writers: 

Galesiti Baruti, novelist and academic. 
Unity Dow born 1959, judge, human rights activist and writer. 
Bessie Head 1937—1986, novelist and short-story writer born in South Africa. 
Leetile Disang Raditladi 1910–1971, playwright and poet. 
Barolong Seboni born 1957, poet and academic. 

No comments:

Post a Comment